• Our sites

  • UK
  • USA
  • Australia

Your Worldwide Small Ship Cruise Experts. Call us on Freephone...

0808 168 1458

Customer Reviews

Le Soleal "it was a fabulous experience and we had a really relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Almost everything was taken care of in the best possible manner. Wonderful service, very welcoming team, well planned cuisine and highly organised trips and visits" Mr Watts, Le Soleal Med cruise, September 2014 Le Soleal

Turkish gulet "It was the perfect holiday!!!" Mr and Mrs Howard - Turkish Gulet cruising, July 2014 Luxury Gulets

Adriatic Pearl "The real gem was the Adriatic Pearl - lovely boat, great crew and cruise director, good itinerary and a really super group of people - largely Australians and New Zealanders, with a smattering of South Africans, Americans and Spanish - just 2 brits and, interestingly, most people had booked on the recommendation of friends who'd done the trip" Mrs Valler, Adriatic Pearl, August 2014 Croatian small ship cruising

president "We had an amazing time...by far the best group trip that has ever been organised" Group Charter, Croatian Coastal Cruise, Deluxe vessel, August 2014 Croatian Coastal Cruises

Category a "Superlative!" Liz Mclaughlin, Canada, Croatian Coastal Cruises Category A, October 2012 Croatian Coastal Cruises in 2012

Amadeus Elegant "Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time on the cruise. It far exceeded our expectations as first time cruisers. The staff were great and the service was wonderful. Would highly recommend the Amadeus Elegance to anyone." Mr and Mrs Turner, Australia, Amadeus Elegant, December 2012 Amadeus Elegant cruise

Royal Crown "-Beautiful ship. Wonderful food and very friendly crew. Small and intimate you get to know everyone very quickly." Mrs. Jan Lomax from the UK - April 2012 "-Absolutely fantastic - couldn't fault it in any way. Great ship and wonderful, caring staff." Gabrielle van Alphen from New Zealand "-A WONDERFUL FIVE DAY CRUISE ON THE RIVER RHONE EVERYTHING RIGHT, NOT A SINGLE PROBLEM OR NIGGLE" "-Exhilarating!" "-Very enjoyable and great value for money" "-Excellent both my husband and I rated it the best short holiday experience ever, I keep looking for affordable trips for future travel." Royal Crown 2012 Royal Crown 2012 cruises

Ocean "I have been singularly remiss in not writing to thank you for the arrangements made for my recent German/Austrian visit. Despite the "high water" all the arrangements went like clockwork and the whole episode was immensely enjoyable. The food, company, excursions and the cabin upgrade could not be bettered." Mr Reaveley, Poole, Dorset, Amadeus Classic, December 2011 Amadeus Classic Chrsitmas Markets cruise

Ocean "The cruise was perfect. Everything was wonderful including the new friends we made. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you for all of your help" Mr and Mrs Tummillo, Illinois, USA, October 2011 Classical Danube Amadeus Princess cruises

Ocean "Cruising in Croatia is absolutely the best way to see this stunning country! You just need to unpack once and then every day you are in a new place! The towns and villages that we moored up at during our cruise where breathtaking (Opatija, Krk, Rab, Zadar) and so easy to walk around. The towns are spotlessly clean, everyone speaks great English and the food the local konobas was fantastic. Life on board is at a wonderfully relaxing pace, with breakfast and lunch included. During the day we would also moor up in secluded bays and flop off the back of the boat and go for a swim in crystal clear waters...bliss!

We were on board the Ocean (A+ ship) and were a very jolly group of 30 passengers from all over the world which really added to the atmosphere. The cabins were all en suite and clean and have adequate space for storing your clothes (but you don't need much more than swimming costume, T shirts and shorts!)

If you are looking for a 'taster' holiday to Croatia then I would say that this is quite simply the BEST option to choose!"
Staff Review, October 2011 Croatia cruises

Glen-Tarsan-in-calm-waters "Thank you very much its really fantastic, the food was out of this world except I had my doubts whether we were getting fattened for market at the end of the trip! We ate very very well...too well!" Glen Tarsan, Argyll Coast Cruises, August 2011 Coastal Cruises - Glen Tarsan

Meridijan "Superb Croatian island hopping tour" Taken from Trip Advisor Croatia Coastal Cruises

Emanuel"Booked this Ewaterways Croatian Island hopping tour on a whim, through Travel Zoo last February. Could not find any reviews at the time. So went along with a sense of apprehension. Included in the trip was a night at the Marriot Hotel Gatwick the night before a 6am flight. Were met in Dubrovnik airport and tranfered to the boat, along with our fellow travellers. The boat was an A+ class carrying 38 passengers. after a welcome meeting and crew introduction we were shown our cabin, which was very nice and far better than we expected. We had 2 single beds, a toilet and shower. There were plenty of electric points for hair dryers (not supplied) and chargers etc. My only gripe was the bed was a bit hard and gave me back ache. The first evening we had dinner on board, and this was a bit of a worry as it wasn't much to write home about, it could only get better, and did it get better? improved everyday. Breakfast was at 8am everyday, continental style , but you could pay extra for english 5 euros, we found continental lovely. The second day we were given a guided tour of Dubrovnik, then an evening meal on our return to the boat. On the third moring we set sail shortly after breakfast, and reached the island of Mjet some 5 hours later, with plenty of drinks on the way. They have a white board behind the bar and all your drinks are recorded, you settle your bill at the end of the trip, it's not very expensive, like the rest of Croatia. The following day we set sail for Korkula, stopping along the way for a swim in a secluded bay (bliss). Korkula is a lovely island with an ancient old town. The following day it was onto Hvar, another 2 swimming stops on the way. Once again a very pretty island,a bit livelier, with plenty of the sailing set around. every Island we visited we had our own guide to show us around and inform us of all the history. We finally arrived in Split on the 6th day, had another guided tour, which to us was the best city, really loved it and will definately go back there. The following day we had a coach trip to Bosnia, some of our party didn't want to do it. We were so glad that we went (Mostar).Would not go back there, but glad we did it, not as clean as Croatia, but the old town is fantastic with it's unique architecture. Then just to finish things off we had our last night in the Radison Blue hotel (included) Split. Lovely hotel, nothing to fault, before flying home from Split airport sunday morning. To sum up this was a fantastic holiday, it is what you make it. We found 4 other lovely people and became very good friends, try to mix and you will have a fantastic time. There were some very miserable people on our boat, but they stood out. The crew were fantastic, especially the chef who never stopped smiling, and our barman Malaka who worked is socks off. Croatia accept Euro or Kuna, take Kuna, as the locals seem to like it more. Nearly everyone speaks english. Plenty of places to change money on the islands as well as mainland. Take bottled water on board as you can't drink tap water. Take footwear when swimming near shore as there are sea urchins close to shore. Would recommend this trip to anyone fantastic!!! Never laughed so much in one week."Visited September 2011, A+ ship, Mr & Mrs Marley, KentCroatian Coastal Cruises

River cloud II cabin"I have to tell you that all our group had such a nice time. It was a fantastic trip. The crew was top in every respect. They were friendly, smiling to us all the time, excellent service, excellent food and plenty of it. My group thanked me so much for arranging this trip and they want me to organise another one!"Group leader, August 2011River Cloud II

Turkish sailing gulet"Thanks again for helping us to get a wonderful holidays from Bodrum to Greek Islands"Mr Villerejo, August 2011Turkish Sailing Gulet

River cruises"We enjoyed the holiday very much, and are now converted to river cruising as compared with big cruise ships."Mr and Mrs Potter, August 2011River Cruises

Sunset on River Nile"Well, what can we say! We rated it 9and a half out of ten. We had an excellent time, thoroughly recommend it and I cannot thank you enough for all your help and advice!"Mr and Mrs McFall, May 2011Egyptian Dahabiya - The Nile

Meridijan"Having just returned from a wonderful trip along the Croatian Coast I felt I had to write to congratulate your team at e-waterways for a superbly organised holiday! From first to last everything ran like clockwork,the crew on board "Meridijan" could not have been more pleasant or helpful, and every one of the six shore based guides-each with different styles and characters was knowledgeable, informative and generous with their time. Many thanks and well done to you and all concerned for making this such a memorable holiday."Mr R Seaborn, May 2011Croatian Cruise Category A+

"I was amazed by the sheer size of this beautiful vessel, having never been on a river cruise before I wasn't sure what to expect, but to my surprise it was like walking into a 5* hotel. Public areas were very spacious and had plenty of sun lounges to soak up the April sun on the sun deck. Cabins were tastefully decorated and had ample of wardrobe space for 2. Bathrooms were tight but adequate. Food onboard along with the service was impeccable, some of the best dining experiences I have ever had, and I like to be pampered and looked after!!!! All in all a wonderful 3 day experience that I would recommend to anyone."Mr R Smith, Travel Agent Bournemouth, April 2011

Royal Crown dinning"Royal Crown delivered an exemplary cruise experience. The crew managed that wonderful blend of being friendly yet totally efficient, normally so hard to achieve. The cuisine reached the highest standards, and was as good as we have ever experienced on any river vessel. The atmosphere created from sailing onboard such an elegant, intimate, quiet, and comfortable ship was extremely relaxing, and we would thoroughly recommend it."Mr I Hopley, Kent, April 2011Royal Crown

"Thank you for your assistance we had a wonderful holiday one of the best to date, the boat and staff on the Royal Crown were excellent so much so we want to go again this year."Mrs A Hayes, Wales, April 2011

Royal Crown deck"I would like to thank you very much for all your help and recommendations in planning our Croatian Cruise, we had a fantastic time! It was our favourite experience out of our whole European trip. Thanks again,"Mrs A Kelly, UK, March 2011Cruises in Europe

Swiss Emerald"We were promised 'one of the world's finest travel experiences' and it certainly was. From the moment we arrived at the cruise terminal in Amsterdam until the moment we disembarked we were treat with 'Royal hospitality'. The luxuriously furnished cabin with a fully equipped bathroom and spacious built in wardrobes are wonderful. The restaurant offered the freshest ingredients and the meals served were superb. However the highlight were the crew members, with a warm welcome and a smile we were made to feel at home."T Strand, March 2011Cruises in Amsterdam

Danube"We enjoyed our time on the Rhine and would think of doing something similar in the future. Also it was nice meeting you, putting a face to the voice and e-mails makes things so much more personal. Any good offers in the future give us a thought and send the details to us."J Hunt, February 2011Cruises on Rhine river

Sun Boat III swimming pool"Our Trip to Egypt was very successful, especially we enjoyed the Nile cruise with the Sun Boat III so much. Well trained cruise staffs, warm hospitality, small but nicely cared boat and facilities, delicious foods. Of course the panoramas on both side of the Nile are also unforgettable, and we are also satisfied with the excursion programs by the skilled guide. Everything was just in very good harmony. I've heard there many times that the Sun Boat III is the best Nile cruise boat at all. We were happy to have this opportunity to be on the Sun Boat III."Hiroko Cap, Japan, Sun Boat III, December 2010Sun Boat III

"A big thank you to you and everyone else responsible for making it possible for us to go on the cruise. We were initially delayed because Frankfurt was shut due to the heavy snowfall and we were a bit delayed again on the return flight too but apart from that the whole trip was perfect!
Simona, Nora and the rest of the crew on board were fantastic and made everyone feel welcome from start to finish. You have a fantastic on-board team offering an excellent service and added to the overall enjoyment of the cruise. Of course, the food was delicious and the complimentary wine in the evening such a huge bonus."
Staff Review, London, December 2010

River Kwai"We write to thank you for your efforts in arranging our River Kwai cruise.The crew were unfailingly pleasant and obliging and always helpful. I can think of no more relaxing way to spend an hour or so than our free time on the boat watching the world drift by. The side tours were interesting and varied and the comprehensive knowledge of the sites passed on by our guide Richard was most informative and entertaining. We have no hesitation in recommending the four or seven day tour to anyone considering either cruise. Once again thank you for your help."T Cleeland, October 2010River Kwai

Amadeus Royal restaurant"Many thanks for facilitating our recent Danube cruise on the Amadeus Royal. The ship and crew were excellent. Very nice meals too. A good mix of German, French and English speaking passengers. All announcements made in 3 languages."D& L Joanes, October 2010Amadeus Royal

"Thank you so much - you have been so helpful and efficient. Hoping that we enjoy this taster River Cruise and will then be planning more."J R Jones, Manchester, December 2010

Anjodi"Thank you for your research and excellently presented options of barge-hotel holidays which are still available for the end of August / beginning September.We are very much looking forward to this holiday and sincerely thank you for thorough and obviously time-consuming endeavours to give us all the viable options."S Shouler, May 2010Hotel barges on European rivers and canals

Penguins in Antarctic"Thank you for everything - all arrangements / bookings went smoothly. The Expedition Cruise beyond description - absolutely awesome!"G Ognall, June 2010Adventure Cruises

Christmas Market"Pure white snow-flakes, the intoxicating aroma of mulled wine, delicious, hearty food and a new "chocolate box" village every day. That is how I would explain what a Christmas Market cruise is all about in one sentence. This time of year conjures up feelings connected with all things festive and the Symphony cruise delivered on all counts."Staff member, November 2010Magic of Advent

"Just wanted to let you know that we thought this was a superb short break. The crew of the Premicon Queen were wonderful, the food excellent and the ambience great. Thanks for all your help arranging it."Mr C W, December 2009

"There aren't enough superlatives in the English language to do the Premicon Queen justice. I'm so glad you and your husband were able to sample the delights yourselves so you can tell people first hand how wonderful it is.
The food, naturally, was exquisite. Our waitress was Helene and was so good we gave her an extra tip from 'our table'. What a lovely girl. Another of our favourites was Stan, the concierge, and we gave him a special cheer when the crew were introduced one by one. Another nice touch was giving us copies of the menus and, of course, I saved all the inineraries. All I've got to do now is watch my DVD. Thank you so much for booking it all up for us."
P Bibby, December 2009

River Nile Lily"A most enjoyable week on the Nile! The staff on the 'Lily' were very helpful and the service (and food) was very good. The cabin was nicely furnished and well equiped. I did all the trips on the way to Aswan and the guide was also very helpful. Thank you for your help in making all the arrangements at such short notice."G F, August 2009River Nile cruises

Premicon Queen"I cannot thank eWaterways enough for making this possible for us, as without you we would never have known that River Cruises existed let alone one as incredible as the Premicon Queen. We had what can only be described as the trip of a lifetime...The service on board is Fabulous, i have never experienced service like it, they cannot do enough for you, and they make you feel like nothing is too much trouble. The Lunch and Dinner menus were so varied, which was great because it means there is something for everybody, and the food served on The Ship was outstanding. As if all this wasn't enough you only have to go to the Sky Deck where you have the breath taking scenery along with its enchanting history passing you by. To say The Premicon Queen is amazing is an under statement, it really is a once in a lifetime experience, and i would recommend it to anybody again and again. Thank you again eWaterways for making this possible, you've been so wonderful, and it goes without saying that i will recommend you too."R Dann, August 2009Premicon Queen

"My Christmas Market Cruise on the Rhine was straight out of a Fairytale. We arrived soon after a heavy snow storm and all around us the virgin white, snow filled, landscape was the most inviting and ideal scene to set off the essence of Christmas and have us all settle in to the spirit of the advent. The Christmas markets along the way with their twinkling bright lights illuminating the winter air and the widely available gluwein warming up the atmosphere were all part of the memorable experiences of this magical voyage, on board a quality river cruiser with attentive and hospitable staff. The food on board was plentiful and exquisite and certainly an experience to be repeated again next year - perhaps on the neighbouring Danube next time. Exceptional service, fantastic crew and a holiday that I will never forget."Staff review, June 2010

"The Coral Princess was a brilliant ship on which to discover the Great Barrier Reef. We snorkelled, saw incredible marine life and were treated to a fantastic introduction to 'the deep' on board their own glass bottomed boat!"Staff review, May 2010

Search small ship cruises

http://www.ewaterways.com

Cruise type:

Destination:

Departure month:

Vessel name:

Luxury yacht cruises in 2014 and 2015

Yacht cruise

Danube, Rhine, Rhône and Saône 2015 Cruises

Amadeus 2014 cruises
We have a range of cruises on the Danube, Rhine, Rhône and Sôane in 2014, aboard the state-of-the-art fleet owned by Amadeus. Cruise through Lyon, Amsterdam, and other scenic routes in true comfort and style. Click here for more info!

Croatian Cruises in 2015

Croatian Cruise

We have a wide variety of special interest cruises in Croatian next year. Call us or click here for more info.

eWaterways latest deals

Sign up to our newsletters for latest deals