• Our sites

  • UK
  • USA
  • Australia

Your Worldwide Small Ship Cruise Experts. Call us on Freephone...

0808 168 1458

Customer Reviews

"I have to tell you that all our group had such a nice time. It was a fantastic trip. The crew was top in every respect. They were friendly, smiling to us all the time, excellent service, excellent food and plenty of it. My group thanked me so much for arranging this trip and they want me to organise another one!""
Group leader, August 2011 (River Cloud II)

"Thanks again for helping us to get a wonderful holidays from Bodrum to Greek Islands"
Mr Villerejo, August 2011 (Turkish Sailing Gulet, Private Charter)

"We enjoyed the holiday very much, and are now converted to river cruising as compared with big cruise ships.""
Mr and Mrs Potter, August 2011(Lyon River Cruise)

Well, what can we say! We rated it 9and a half out of ten. We had an excellent time, thoroughly recommend it and I cannot thank you enough for all your help and advice!
Mr and Mrs McFall (Egyptian Dahabiya - The Nile), May 2011

Having just returned from a wonderful trip along the Croatian Coast I felt I had to write to congratulate your team at e-waterways for a superbly organised holiday! From first to last everything ran like clockwork,the crew on board "Meridijan" could not have been more pleasant or helpful, and every one of the six shore based guides-each with different styles and characters was knowledgeable, informative and generous with their time. Many thanks and well done to you and all concerned for making this such a memorable holiday.
Mr R Seaborn (Croatian Cruise Category A+), May 2011

I was amazed by the sheer size of this beautiful vessel, having never been on a river cruise before I wasn't sure what to expect, but to my surprise it was like walking into a 5* hotel. Public areas were very spacious and had plenty of sun lounges to soak up the April sun on the sun deck. Cabins were tastefully decorated and had ample of wardrobe space for 2. Bathrooms were tight but adequate. Food onboard along with the service was impeccable, some of the best dining experiences I have ever had, and I like to be pampered and looked after!!!! All in all a wonderful 3 day experience that I would recommend to anyone.
Mr R Smith, Travel Agent Bournemouth, April 2011

Royal Crown delivered an exemplary cruise experience. The crew managed that wonderful blend of being friendly yet totally efficient, normally so hard to achieve. The cuisine reached the highest standards, and was as good as we have ever experienced on any river vessel. The atmosphere created from sailing onboard such an elegant, intimate, quiet, and comfortable ship was extremely relaxing, and we would thoroughly recommend it.
Mr I Hopley, Kent, April 2011

Thank you for your assistance we had a wonderful holiday one of the best to date, the boat and staff on the Royal Crown were excellent so much so we want to go again this year.
Mrs A Hayes, Wales, April 2011

I would like to thank you very much for all your help and recommendations in planning our Croatian Cruise, we had a fantastic time! It was our favourite experience out of our whole European trip. Thanks again,
Mrs A Kelly, UK March 2011

We were promised 'one of the world's finest travel experiences' and it certainly was. From the moment we arrived at the cruise terminal in Amsterdam until the moment we disembarked we were treat with 'Royal hospitality'. The luxuriously furnished cabin with a fully equipped bathroom and spacious built in wardrobes are wonderful. The restaurant offered the freshest ingredients and the meals served were superb. However the highlight were the crew members, with a warm welcome and a smile we were made to feel at home.
T Strand, March 2011

We enjoyed our time on the Rhine and would think of doing something similar in the future. Also it was nice meeting you, putting a face to the voice and e-mails makes things so much more personal. Any good offers in the future give us a thought and send the details to us.
J Hunt, February 2011

Our Trip to Egypt was very successful, especially we enjoyed the Nile cruise with the Sun Boat III so much. Well trained cruise staffs, warm hospitality, small but nicely cared boat and facilities, delicious foods. Of course the panoramas on both side of the Nile are also unforgettable, and we are also satisfied with the excursion programs by the skilled guide. Everything was just in very good harmony. I've heard there many times that the Sun Boat III is the best Nile cruise boat at all. We were happy to have this opportunity to be on the Sun Boat III.
Hiroko Cap, Japan, Sun Boat III, December 2010

A big thank you to you and everyone else responsible for making it possible for us to go on the cruise. We were initially delayed because Frankfurt was shut due to the heavy snowfall and we were a bit delayed again on the return flight too but apart from that the whole trip was perfect!
Simona, Nora and the rest of the crew on board were fantastic and made everyone feel welcome from start to finish. You have a fantastic on-board team offering an excellent service and added to the overall enjoyment of the cruise. Of course, the food was delicious and the complimentary wine in the evening such a huge bonus.
Staff Review, London, December 2010

We write to thank you for your efforts in arranging our River Kwai cruise.The crew were unfailingly pleasant and obliging and always helpful. I can think of no more relaxing way to spend an hour or so than our free time on the boat watching the world drift by. The side tours were interesting and varied and the comprehensive knowledge of the sites passed on by our guide Richard was most informative and entertaining. We have no hesitation in recommending the four or seven day tour to anyone considering either cruise. Once again thank you for your help.
T Cleeland, October 2010

Many thanks for facilitating our recent Danube cruise on the Amadeus Royal. The ship and crew were excellent. Very nice meals too. A good mix of German, French and English speaking passengers. All announcements made in 3 languages.
D& L Joanes, October 2010

Thank you so much - you have been so helpful and efficient. Hoping that we enjoy this taster River Cruise and will then be planning more.
J R Jones, Manchester, December 2010

Thank you for your research and excellently presented options of barge-hotel holidays which are still available for the end of August / beginning September.We are very much looking forward to this holiday and sincerely thank you for thorough and obviously time-consuming endeavours to give us all the viable options.
S Shouler, May 2010

Thank you for everything - all arrangements / bookings went smoothly. The Expedition Cruise beyond description - absolutely awesome!
G Ognall, June 2010

Pure white snow-flakes, the intoxicating aroma of mulled wine, delicious, hearty food and a new "chocolate box" village every day. That is how I would explain what a Christmas Market cruise is all about in one sentence. This time of year conjures up feelings connected with all things festive and the Symphony cruise delivered on all counts.
Staff member, November 2010

Just wanted to let you know that we thought this was a superb short break. The crew of the Premicon Queen were wonderful, the food excellent and the ambience great. Thanks for all your help arranging it.
Mr C W, December 2009

There aren't enough superlatives in the English language to do the Premicon Queen justice. I'm so glad you and your husband were able to sample the delights yourselves so you can tell people first hand how wonderful it is.
The food, naturally, was exquisite. Our waitress was Helene and was so good we gave her an extra tip from 'our table'. What a lovely girl. Another of our favourites was Stan, the concierge, and we gave him a special cheer when the crew were introduced one by one. Another nice touch was giving us copies of the menus and, of course, I saved all the inineraries. All I've got to do now is watch my DVD. Thank you so much for booking it all up for us.
P Bibby, December 2009

A most enjoyable week on the Nile! The staff on the 'Lily' were very helpful and the service (and food) was very good. The cabin was nicely furnished and well equiped. I did all the trips on the way to Aswan and the guide was also very helpful. Thank you for your help in making all the arrangements at such short notice.
G F, August 2009

I cannot thank eWaterways enough for making this possible for us, as without you we would never have known that River Cruises existed let alone one as incredible as the Premicon Queen. We had what can only be described as the trip of a lifetime...The service on board is Fabulous, i have never experienced service like it, they cannot do enough for you, and they make you feel like nothing is too much trouble. The Lunch and Dinner menus were so varied, which was great because it means there is something for everybody, and the food served on The Ship was outstanding. As if all this wasn't enough you only have to go to the Sky Deck where you have the breath taking scenery along with its enchanting history passing you by. To say The Premicon Queen is amazing is an under statement, it really is a once in a lifetime experience, and i would recommend it to anybody again and again. Thank you again eWaterways for making this possible, you've been so wonderful, and it goes without saying that i will recommend you too.
R Dann, August 2009

My Christmas Market Cruise on the Rhine was straight out of a Fairytale. We arrived soon after a heavy snow storm and all around us the virgin white, snow filled, landscape was the most inviting and ideal scene to set off the essence of Christmas and have us all settle in to the spirit of the advent. The Christmas markets along the way with their twinkling bright lights illuminating the winter air and the widely available gluwein warming up the atmosphere were all part of the memorable experiences of this magical voyage, on board a quality river cruiser with attentive and hospitable staff. The food on board was plentiful and exquisite and certainly an experience to be repeated again next year - perhaps on the neighbouring Danube next time. This cruise on the River Kwai was one of the most memorable travel experiences of my life. Exceptional service, fantastic crew and a holiday that I will never forget.
Staff review, June 2010

The Coral Princess was a brilliant ship on which to discover the Great Barrier Reef. We snorkelled, saw incredible marine life and were treated to a fantastic introduction to 'the deep' on board their own glass bottomed boat!
Staff review, May 2010

Search small ship cruises

http://www.ewaterways.com

Cruise type:

Destination:

Departure month:

Vessel name:

National Geographic and PONANT announce new partnership

ngp_widget

Polynesian Paradise with Aranui 5

ARANUI 5 MAg

"As seen in Choice Magazine - July 2018 - this article offers an in depth review of the stunning Aranui 5- part cargo ship part cruise ship!"

CRUISE AWARDS WINNER 2018

PONANT_Logo

Life in the Slow Lane with the Gota Canal Steamship Company

quirkycruise sweden gota canal

Read the Mail on Sunday's feature on cruising on Le Lyrial

Le Lyrial

Le Lyrial

Read The Telegraph's feature on cruising in Croatia

croatia-telegraph

Luxury yacht cruises in 2019 & 2020

Luxury yacht cruises in 2017

Danube, Rhine, Rhône and Saône 2019 Cruises

Amadeus 2017 cruises
We have a range of cruises on the Danube, Rhine, Rhône and Sôane in 2019, aboard the state-of-the-art fleet owned by Amadeus. Cruise through Lyon, Amsterdam, and other scenic routes in true comfort and style. Click here for more info!

Croatian Cruises in 2019 & 2020

Croatian Cruise

We have a wide variety of special interest cruises in Croatian next year. Call us or click here for more info.

eWaterways latest deals

Sign up to our newsletters for latest deals